NIHL Cup format agreed for 2017/18

NIHLCup_150617The Invicta Dynamos will compete with 11 other NIHL Division 1 sides for the right to lift the NIHL Cup in 2017/18 as the competition goes national and could see the Mos compete with northern teams should they make the final.

The NIHL Cup will feature 12 clubs, initially divided into four groups, with the Dynamos pitted against the London Raiders and Streatham IHC in Group C. Teams will play each other four times on a two at home and two away basis for a total of eight group fixtures before the top ranked pairing then progress to the quarterfinals to be held in early 2018.

To conclude the knockout stages a national final will then be held with the best of the south taking on the pick of the north.

Groups for the NIHL Cup are as follows:

GROUP A – Billingham Stars, Blackburn Hawks and Solway Sharks
GROUP B – Sheffield Steeldogs, Peterborough Phantoms and Hull Pirates
GROUP C – Invicta Dynamos, London Raiders and Streatham IHC
GROUP D – Basingstoke Bison, Bracknell Bees and Swindon Wildcats.

In 2017/18 the Invicta Dynamos will also feature in the NIHL South Division 1 and the NIHL South Division 1 playoffs (should they finish in the top eight in league competition). For further details on the CLCK HERE.

Our Partners